Jesse Millner: The Bus Driver's Book of the Dead

About the Author  |
  MEMOIR by Jesse Millner
Polish Wedding  Devolution  Aliens Among Us  Eddie Jones  Dave   Tom MarionStarved Rock State Park  The Alcoholic Point of View   My Lost Season  Listening for God  I Remember a Pet Peeve  Hair Salon Panic Attack!  
Please Don't Bury Me in that Cold, Cold Ground

About Jesse Millner

Jesse Millner drove a charter bus in and around Chicago for fifteen years before moving to Miami in 1994. He received his MFA from Florida International University in 1997. Jesse has published five poetry chapbooks, The Drowned Boys (March Street Press, 2005), On the Saturday After the Rapture (Main Street Rag, 2006), I Give You This Ghost, Holy Numbers (Pudding House Publications, 2007, 2008), and My Grandfather Singing (YellowJacket Press Chapbook Contest Winner, 2010).  His first full-length poetry book The Neighborhoods of My Past Sorrow was released by Kitsune Books in March 2009 and won a bronze medal in the 2010 Florida Book Awards and the 2010 Gold Medal for Poetry from the Florida Publishers Association. Jesse teaches writing courses at Florida Gulf Coast University in Fort Myers, Florida.

“My Lost Season” was previously published in The South Loop Review (Volume 9, 2006).



Jesse Millner photo


NEXT  >>>